art, author, blog, blogging, culture, dairy, inspiration, life, living, love, motivation, philosophy, psychology, spiritual, writing

And I take this again

​May be its time for me to resume . About an year ago , I just gave up on blogging , and for the reason , which even I don’t know . But today I am giving into it again .

When I wrote my last blog , I was an engineering student . And today , I am doing my masters in media and communication . ‘ Yes ‘ , you heard it right , I chose to do my masters in arts field , being from a technical background . And i am sure ,the next question you would ask is why ? . And seriously , I really don’t know . But I am not the one who believe that , writers and poets are made in classes . I didn’t have any intension of becoming doctor when I took biology stream after my higher school studies . Neither did I had an intension of being a geek , when I chose computer engineering for my bachelor’s .But they both have thought me something to carry forward in life . And today when I choose to do my master’s in arts , I have no intension of learning how to write . I believe in originality , and i pray god that , I shall be who I am , in my words .  But I believe , I haven’t taken a wrong decision . There is something here , that I still gotta do . And for the many reasons , for which I am happy today , is because of those craziest decisions , I have made in my life . Three years before , I knew , I was not the one for technical institutes . And then I had planned to quit it then and there . But by then , I had completed my one year of engineering and I had lost one . So , to complete any bachelor degree , I had to go through three years again .So I thought of completing what I have allready taken . But I never allowed myself to be the victim of  getting accustomed to the pressure of life . I believe in something ,  and that is to find what we love . Age ,  past , and fate are just the reasons people give and they are never the barriers . Of course even if I would have chosen to work , with whatever knowledge I had gained till now , I would have still kept on searching for what I love . There are many routes to reach a destiny , but I believe in taking those routes  , which my heart tells me to take without giving any particular reason , irrespective of how hard or long it is  . 
And so , I take this up again.

Standard

Leave a comment